Blog Hop: My Book Q & A

I got this really awesome honor to get to answer questions about my book that I’ve been working on, sent to me by the really sweet and talented Haley Whitehall, publisher of a number historic romances and also someone who is quite knowledgeable in American History.  I on the other hand have a laughingly pathetic total sum knowledge of history that I will not go further into right now.  Anyway I was supposed to post this on the 20th, which was today a few hours ago.  Unfortunately I spent all day of today in a town away from the town I live in and without any internet connection.  I feel really bad about that, but sometimes I guess you just have to keep going even if you’re late.

P.s. ~ I just found out that this is due on the 21st and I am not late in sending this.  I wish I had known this before because I would be asleep now.  But oh well.

BTW here is Haley Whitehall’s bio:

Haley Whitehall lives in Washington State where she enjoys all four seasons and the surrounding wildlife. She writes historical fiction and historical romance set in the 19th century U.S. When she is not researching or writing, she plays with her cats, watches the Western and History Channels, and goes antiquing. She is hoping to build a time machine so she can go in search of her prince charming. A good book, a cup of coffee, and a view of the mountains make her happy.
You can find out more about her at http://haleywhitehall.com

Okay here are the questions and answers:

–What is the name of your character? Is he/she fictional or historical?  Robert is his first name and I haven’t come up with an official last name yet.  He is a fictional character.

–When and where is the story set?  It is set in a small town in Washington State.

–What should we know about your character?  Robert may not be a happy person or really good with people, but he strives to be better.

–What is their main conflict? What messes up his/her life?  Robert can’t be alone anymore, he realizes that isn’t enough.  But he is scared to trust people.  And he doesn’t want to shake up the routine that he has known.

–What is the personal goal of your character?  To have things magically work out with a girl named Sarah, who he feels safe with.

–Is there a working title for this novel, can we read more about it?  No I don’t have a title yet.  Here is a summary:

Robert wants life a certain way.  He’s not happy, but it’s good enough. But his mother won’t let him have the pathetic life he longs for.  Lisa turns things upside down when she becomes both his friend and enemy and he will betray that friendship in order to get a chance with her beautiful cousin Sarah.  But he becomes less and less rational and does crazier and crazier things to be with Sarah.   And her father will make him pay the price for it.

I am supposed to blog hop invite 5 other people.  Anyway if they can do it, I invite:

1.Bloodstone Sci Fi

2. FlippyZipFlop

3. Melissa Barker-Simpson

4. I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

5. Jen’s Pen Den

Leave a Reply

